Sunscreen Review: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch SUNBLOCK!! **

Hi lovely people!

Hope you are good and keeping yourself cool, as the temperature is soaring…blah!

Took sometime to be back with another post!

Since Summers are in full mode, in my previous post I did mention about Sunblock and Sunscreens , what is the difference and just a small insight for you guys! Well, I have always been using sunscreens from various brands, be it VLCC, Lakme, Neutrogena, Lotus with various SPF factors, this time I stumbled upon a Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock with SPF 50+. I have been using it for quite sometime now, so thought to come up with a review.

Image   Image

Product Claims:

  • Leaves skin soft and smooth.
  • Waterproof.
  • Sweatproof
  • Resists rub-off
  • Non-comedogenic (doesn’t clog pores)
  • Oil free and PABA free

Price: INR 450/- bought from NEWU store.

Directions to Apply: Apply liberally on body before 15-20 minutes of sun-exposure. Re-apply frequently to maintain protection especially after swimming, sweating, towel drying or extended sun – exposure.

My Take on the Product: I have been using it for 3-4 weeks now and yes I have started falling for it. Since, it is a Sunblock it is definitely a thick lotion. Sunblocks are mostly used by people who have extended exposure to sun (read: Sunscreen or Sunblock). The consistency is definitely thick and is easy to apply. It is easily absorb-able. Yes, it takes sometime to settle completely.  It’s best to apply atleast 15 minutes before going out in the sun. I take a substantial amount to cover up my face, neck ,arms and yes even my foot (if I am wearing a open shoes, otherwise body lotion would do). One thing which I quite like about this is (even being a Sunblock) that it doesn’t leave me with white patches which many sunscreens have done previously. Also, since I don’t stay out in the sun (thanks to my job), I apply it once and again if I need to. Yes, I do agree it does makes my skin even and smooth and is sweat proof. It has a matte finish and trust me, it is one product which is a must for Summer Essentials List!!!!!!

One thing, which I feel is important to share is I apply it over my moisturizer. It is the last product I use on my skin and yes to all the exposed parts.

Buy it HERE!

Would love to hear from all of you, what all you guys are using!!!!!!!!!  if you liked the posts, do comment and let me know the views.

Have an amazing day!

— Monika ❤

 

Leave a Reply

